2 more days

2 more days and we move. I believe I said to Whitehills before, but it’s actually to Medway. That will be a nice change. 

I mean, it would be nice to get out of this neighborhood. Yes, it’s been good to me, but there are still people that wreck it for the rest. I mean, there are people in the community that try to turn it around, and I am lucky to have met some those people. But there is always those in the East, stealing and whatever else from  those in the working class or lower. It doesn’t make sense to me. If you’re going to steal, steal from the people that can afford to replace whatever was taken without a problem. But I guess the proper, more moral thing to say is to not steal at all. But that’s the world we live in. People struggle. And rather than stealing from the wealthy, the poor steal from the poor, or the working class, which isn’t much better. They too struggle to get by. Why steal from people that know and understand the struggle? Probably because the wealthy can afford the security. Thier fancy alarm systems, or if look even higher, body guards. Attempting to steal from the rich can either get you locked up, or killed. 

Anyways, enough with obvious. Back to whatever. Ummm… Yeah. My partner had a power drill stolen from his truck a couple months ago. It wasn’t his, it belonged to his boss. But yeah, the working class are targets in this neighborhood. So yeah, best to move to a neighborhood where that is less likely to happen, hopefully. My partner needs tools in order to work. Tools aren’t cheap to replace. 

However, I am grateful to my neighbors across the street. They have always been good to me. Over the years, they helped by giving my daughter clothes they no longer needed. So yeah, they will be missed. Even the boys playing basketball. Going to miss the sound of thier basketball. Even though it used to drive me nuts. It’s kind of funny how I’m going to miss that. 

However, the neighbors beside me? I am  not really going to miss either. The old people to my left are being really immature. I guess it’s better if I explain what happened…

We used to have fires in the backyard. My man built a fire one evening (this happened 3-4 months ago), and was going back and forth from the front of the house to the backyard with more wood. However, in one of those absent moments, a spark flew over the fence from the fire, and landed in a dry pile of leaves beside my neighbors garage. Since they don’t bother to keep that area clean, those dry leaves caught on fire and lit the neighbors garage on fire. Firemen, and police came. It got crazy. However, even they said it was an accident. The leaves should have been raked. But no no no. My neighbors would rather say my partner deliberately tried to burn down thier garage. They go around and gossip about it, saying that shit. Which isn’t true. It was an accident. If it wasnt, my partner would have been charged. He wasn’t. So yeah, every time those old men so much come in contact with my partner, they are always spitting out  bitter remarks. Such as Saturday for example, my man was using the barbeque, and they knocked on my door to say to him; “Oh you better not be burning down our garage again.” Ugh! Get a life! He didn’t burn it down. There’s a hole that my partner offered to fix. He is a qualified carpenter, but no no no. They would rather bitch and complain about it instead. So yeah, fuck them and thier nonsense. The way they treat my partner is utter bullshit. We don’t have time for that. We got more important things to worry about, such as trying to get my eldest daughter out of foster care. My son will be at Vanier for awhile, and by the sounds of it, he wants to live with his father. He wants nothing to do with my partner and I. Yeah, sorry for moving on and trying to build a better life for you kid. Gaaaawd!! Smh. I don’t know, maybe one day he will be able to see and understand. But right now, he’s just being stubborn.

Anyways, things are pretty much packed up here. I am finally coming to terms that I am actually leaving this place. It’s been 4-5 years that I’ve lived here. Time for a change.

Thank First Nations Housing Co-Op for giving me the experience of being on the board of directors there for awhile. But other than that… ever since I made an attempt to add my partner to the lease, they’ve been a thorn in my side. So yeah, we decided that co-ops require too much information just to add a spouse to the lease. It really was a lot of nonsense. My partner can’t keep taking time off work for every dinky thing. So yeah, best to move eslewhere and get a different place together. Not to forget the asbestos situation. Can you believe they are trying to charge me with $1,256 in arrears? I got a phone call about it, but it’s not on paper. So if it’s not on paper, it’s b.s and they’re just fishing for more money.That’s okay. They want to be a thorn in my side, I can do the same. I called the health unit and told them about the asbestos. I didn’t want to have to do that, but if they keep giving me a hard time when it comes to getting my family out of here…Errrrrr…

 The health inspector said they would call the co-op, and I haven’t heard a peep from the co-op since. No hand delivered letters, no phone calls. Zilch!

Even the health inspector confirmed it, we need to move. So yeah, any body or anything that tries to be a barrier between us and our new home can go fuck themselves!! We are on a mission.

My partner and I talked, and yeah. We might be at this new address for more than a year or 2. We have debts to pay off, a personal vehicle to save up for…So yeah. It will be awhile before we can get a house.

Also, we might not be eligible for an OW top up, but that’s okay. I’ve already started searching and networking to find work that I can do from home so that I can help my partner make ends meet. 

Who knows? I could be a Younique presenter. Advertising, marketing, and selling make-up. We’ll see. I already have a contact I’m going to stay in touch with. Maybe after things settle after our move, I could join her team.That is a possibility and an opportunity that is there. 

Anyways, I’m going to end it at that. Meaning, the next time I blog, I will have new surroundings. Onward and up. Peace and love – Pooks

“Analyze your life in terms of its environment. Are the things around you helping you toward success? Or are they holding you back?”


– W. Clement Stone

Leave a Reply

