Birthday Bog

I don’t think this post will be very long, as I am very tired. 

Anyways, my birthday had past. I am 34 years old now. Whatever. Another year wiser. 

For my birthday I had gotten a few gifts. My eldest daughter gave me a bracelet, a heart she made out of clay, pictures she coloured in…Yeah, she’s awesome. 

My partner is also awesome. He got me flowers (he even got me blue roses, which he had to start searching for in advance), he cooked me poutine for dinner, and bought me 2 cheese cakes. All my favorites. I love him. 

Even though I received all these fabulous gifts for my birthday, I really did only ask for one thing. Which was a trip to the Sifton Bog. For years I have been saying that I am going to go, and haven’t. Well, now I can finally say that I’ve been to the Sifton Bog, along with the company of my family. So thanks to my partner, my eldest daughter, and baby daughter. I couldn’t ask for a better birthday, or better company to celebrate my big day with. 

Other than that, I have been impressed lately with all the new things my eldest daughter is learning lately. She learned how to dive. She’s learning how to hand-write. That’s pretty cool considering schools are no longer teaching students how to do so. It is being replaced with computers and technology. 
Oh another thing, she even helped me do the dishes. It was her first time doing the dishes, and she had fun. But then again, dishes are normally not as horrible if you’re not doing it solo. 

Anyways, wish I could keep writing, but I am tired. Weekends get pretty busy for this mama. So yeah, Monday I usually try to relieve my sleep deprivation. However, that depends on my baby. Wither or not she will rest with me.

Not that long. Short and sweet. I hope you enjoyed reading it anyways. 

I need to get some sleep, I almost fell asleep on the couch just now. Good night! I’m off to bed. Peace and love! – Pooks

Leave a Reply

