The REALization

Hi again.

I guess a blog post is due…

I’m not sure if I had already mentioned this or not. But last Tuesday my baby and I went to the New School of Colour. I didn’t get any art done as I was preoccupied catching up with friends and trying to keep my daughter from getting into things. Overall it went okay. I told the facilitator they need a highchair in order for my baby and I to come back.

Come back… yeah. That was before I noticed that the Ark Aid Street Mission had blocked me on Twitter. Whoops! Sorry for sticking up for your organization when someone was trash talking it. I guess that was wrong of me. So yeah, I’m kinda thinking to myself; why return and be a New School of Colour artist? That would be supporting the Ark Aid Street Mission. I mean they get 10% off any sales I make on my paintings. It wouldn’t make any sense. The way I see it, support goes 2 ways, it’s not one sided. So, yeah…perhaps I should just go solo as an artist, and just do my art from home. There is no point in supporting an organization that doesn’t support me in return. If they really wanted my support, they should have thought of that before they blocked for a stupid reason. Wow.  Like I wouldn’t notice, ha! So no, Pooks will not be returning. Take advantage of another artist!

On Thursday I didn’t think we’d make it the Up with Art Appreciation event, but we made it. We didn’t mingle with people too much there, so we toured Museum London for a bit. At least until there was less people. At that point I was asked to sign a bunch of catalogs. That was cool. I have never signed that many books before in my life. Lol

Thursday night I had gotten sick. I’m thinking it was either from eating finger foods in a public place, or the Hungry Man meals we ate. But since it turned out to be contagious…more than likely from being in public, with lots of people. I caught some kind of stomach bug. Vomiting, diarrhea… yeah, I was freakin sick.

Friday my daughter, and my partners family came to visit for the weekend. I was still feeling under the weather, so my partner let me spend the evening in bed. How I got through the day with my baby, beats the hell out of me.

Anyways, during the weekend we had a belated Thanksgiving dinner, and celebrated a birthday within the family.

It was kind of nice to have family visit, it gave me somewhat of a break from my baby. She’s been a handful lately since she’s been teething and has 5 teeth coming in all at once. So needless to say, I have had one cranky baby on my hands lately  (Especially today).

This past Tuesday I had a C.A.S visit. It went well. She said the next court date is booked for January 12th. However, she will try to move the date sooner to request to have my eldest daughter live with my partner and I by Christmas. Start the transition by Christmas. Meaning, she would live here, and we’d probably get regular check-in’s from C.A.S. Anyways, she wants to try to get into court for either November or December instead.

The kids still need to talk to their own lawyers at least once.

She did say that my Ex does get a say on wither or not he agrees with our plan to have our eldest daughter live here, and that could potentially be a hiccup we bump into that could prolong things. He’s always got to make things more complicated than they have to be.  Errrrr! If he has any brains left, he’d agree. It’s getting his daughter out of foster care.

Anyways, She wants to start visits between my eldest daughter and her brother soon at Vanier. Not with the ex yet. So I agreed. I know my eldest daughter misses her brother and wants to see him, more so than her own father at this point. My eldest daughter is pretty disappointed that he has missed months worth of visits. So yeah, at this point, it doesn’t even look like he’s even making an effort.

So yeah, so far so good. It’s a slow ass process, but good. Hopefully by Christmas my eldest daughter will be home.

Onto my second Scentsy Open House. Instead of inviting complete strangers, I invited people from my “friend” list on Facebook, and Twitter. I was excited to give it a try on my own without my sponsor. But yeah, not a single person showed up. So that was a huge wake up call. How could I call these people my friends if they can’t even get up off their ass to support me and my new home business? I realized that a lot of them aren’t friends, just nosey mother fuckers that enjoy watching me for their own personal amusement. That stung. So yeah, to all the Londoners that got an invitation from me, and didn’t show up or even have the decency to tell me  that you can’t make it, thank you for making me feel like a huge fuckin loser! You inconsiderate cunts! Inconsiderate because I worked my ass off, for what?? No results. It’s not easy doing that amount of work, preparing an Open House with a teething clingy baby. But yeah, inconsiderate people don’t think about how much time and effort you put into this shit. They don’t think about others because they got their heads shoved so far up their own assholes they can’t comprehend or fathom to put themselves in another persons shoes so to speak. So yeah, fuck you!

Ya know? I made a huge cut on my friends list on my personal account. For those nosey mother fuckers that just want to watch me from a distance, stay off my personal FB account. Go follow my Twitter Handle: @pooks82 . Or go “Like” my FB page: Pooks82. Or subscribe to this fabulous blog!! Just don’t call yourself a friend, because you’re not. I’m not interested in that fake bullshit. Go fuck yourself!

As for Scentsy? I’m going to quit, as soon as I can get my moms and my partners orders to them, that’s it! This business requires people that have a huge support system, and  as I was shown, I don’t have that. Not to mention that you need to be a people person, and at this point, I hate people. Thank you for reminding me how much people really do suck.

But yeah, it was pretty stupid of me to try to be something I’m not…AGAIN. When the truth of the matter is, I will always be an artist and a writer. I don’t get paid enough to help financially support my partner. But whatever. Everyone will just have to accept it. This whole stupid society, and myself. I am Pooks the artist and writer, stop trying to mold me into  shit I’m not.

Speaking of being an artist, I created a painting for a fundraiser for Cancer. Anyways the event was unsuccessful, but apparently my art caught someone’s attention. I’ve been hired to do a commission piece. So yeah, there is some light at the end so to speak. Some good came from all this. I still have to do a commission piece for someone in the family, but that will take some time and research.

Yeah the realization that Pooks is really a loser with no friends, that did hurt. But, ya know? It’s not the end of the world. I’d rather be alone, than surrounded by people that just pretend to know you. Like my partner said, I always have family and he’s not going anywhere. For some fucked up reason, he loves me.

Peace and love 🙂 – Pooks

keep-calm-smile-and-say-fuck-you-jpg

Leave a Reply

