After All These Years

Hi again!

I guess I  should start with what happened at court, rather than leaving my loyal readers hanging. WE GOT CUSTODY OF MY ELDEST DAUGHTER!! Thanks to CAS, the judge, and my lawyer. It’s been quite the journey to say the least.

It went by so quickly, I had to ask my partner, what just happened? But yeah, we did it! And now my daughter is finally home, after all these years. I  am so grateful. 1 down, 1 to go. Nope, I  haven’t forgotten about my son. I  will do my best to bring him home too. 

However, according to CAS, things may take longer for my son. Due to his mental health.  In fact, he might even be placed in a temporary foster home. 

Which reminds me, thanks to Tiff (the temporary foster parent of my eldest daughter) for taking such good care of my eldest daughter during this big transition in her life. I am trying to get in contact with this lady so she can say a proper good bye to my daughter, and  so that I can thank her in person. Hopefully she gets in touch with me.  

Anyways, I  had 2 visits with my son. One with my eldest daughter present. Another that I was late for and missed. However, my efforts must have been recognized considering despite my lateness, I  dropped off a bunch of gifts for my son at Vanier. It took me longer to pack those up than expected. Lol. But yeah, I  guess my son wants to come visit our home for Christmas , and that just made this mama super excited. I  plan to not tell my eldest daughter, and to let that be a surprise.  Her big brother is coming over for Christmas!! 

What else?  I registered my daughter into school. My issue isn’t being late. Matter of fact, I got a call today saying that I’m sending my eldest daughter to school too early. So yeah. Trial and error. Rather than sending her out at 8:15am, I’ll send her to school at 8:30am. We will get this right! Lol

So with my eldest daughter going to school now, I  finally get to watch her in a school Christmas Concert for the first time. This mama is soooo excited! 

I was supposed to go downtown today and hand in our income statement to OW, but that didn’t happen.  Instead something else did. Chewie, one of our shiatus went into labour and had 5 PUPPIES!! 6 actually.  But 1 didn’t make it. So congrats to mommy hood to Chewie, and Congrats to Molly (our other shiatsu) for becoming a grandma! It’s been quite the day. That, plus numerous emails and phone calls throughout the day. 

Anyways, to avoid any puppy drama (like what happened last year), we are going to send the puppies to my partners mom in Oshawa, and she will find them good homes there.

What else? Oh! Was it last Friday? Yeah. My partner and I  went out for a date night. We got a babysitter for the kids that evening (thank you!), and we had dinner at The Keg with my partners Boss, his boss’ wife, his boss’ receptionist and her partner. So it was 3 couples all together.  It was a lovely evening. Thanks to my partners boss for paying for it all. That was very kind and generous.  

Oh! My mom stopped by and surprised us with a lot of groceries.  We were totally not expecting that, but we are extremely grateful.  That will help tie us over for the Christmas break. Thank you so much Mom! I mean wow. 

What else? If you follow me on social media, you’ll notice that I’m  still kicking with Scentsy, because I’m  stubborn like that. Haha! But yeah, just got the news that the month prv expectations just bounced up from 150 to 200. I have a hard enough time just getting 150 per month. So yeah. That will be a challenge. I’ll try not to get too frustrated though. Ya know? Not be too hard on myself. I mean, my business is technically still in it’s baby stages. I  gotta give it time to truly kick off and get my name out there.  

As for art. I haven’t done anything since my commission piece. Kind of need the materials for that. And for materials, you kind of need the money for that. So yeah, it’s on a stand still at the moment. But when I  can, I  want to stock up on canvases and start working on pieces for a solo exhibition.  I  haven’t decided where I want it to be yet, but yeah, I’ll have to look into that. Some research is going to be required before I go nose diving into that. But just so you know, the idea…the plan…it’s  starting!

I also need to buy a fairly large canvas for a commission piece I haven’t even started yet.  I am to paint something that unites a native and a buffalo soldier. I need to do my research on the Buffalo soldier though. Anyways, the client seems to think I am capable of bringing his vision of unity to life. I  hope so. I  don’t paint people often, nor horses. So yeah, I hope I can do it! Thank him for being very patient. Large canvases aren’t cheap, and as you can see…I haven’t gotten it yet. Buy what you need first, not what you want.  Thank my mom for that lesson!

Anyways, that’s  enough babble for now. Lots going on. Busy busy in the life of this mama. 

And I  can’t  forget my little bundle of pudge that keeps me company 24/7. She’s  doing awesome. Standing, bouncing, jumping (while being held). She’ll  be walking in no time. She’s  a persistent bugger, just like her daddy. Lol Not to mention that she’s  becoming quite the chatter box. Sure it may sound like baby babble, but reading to her is definitely paying off. She can say Dada, Mom, and All done. So yeah, this momma is impressed.

Anyways, as always, thank you for reading! And see you next time! Peace and love! – Pooks 

Leave a Reply

