Valentines Day

Happy Valentines day to all muh readers!

I was surprised this morning with a stuffy, chocolate, and a planter with actual tulips starting to bud. So thanks to my babe for that! I  wasn’t expecting anything, mainly for 2 reasons. One, we talked and he said he’d rather focus on celebrating Family Day over Valentines Day. Two, is because women have spoiled Valentines Day for him in the past by cheating on him. So I understand if he doesn’t want to celebrate.  But he did…❤

It kind of makes me feel bad though. Because I don’t have anything for him in return.  Just my gratitude.  However, my daughter suggested that we make him something. That’s a good idea! I  was going to say when my eldest daughter is out of school, but she has her visit with her father and brother this evening.  That’s  okay. I  can make something on my spare time today, when my baby goes for a nap. 

Anyways, it’s been a good start of  the day. I hope you all enjoy your Valentines Day.

Thank for reading! Peace and love- Pooks

p.s Don’t forget to donate if you can! Even a little can go a long ways. Thanks in advance!



“Love is of all passions the strongest, for it attacks simultaneously the head, the heart and the senses.” 

– Lao Tzu

Leave a Reply

