Pooks Needs You

Hi again.
Today I got the last bit I needed to get for housing. Which was ID, so thanks to the Intercommunity Health Centre in London, Ontario for helping me out with that.

So in the mean time, I wrote a list of things I’ll need for my new place. If you can help, that would be greatly appreciated.

For those that haven’t been following my blog, I am a mom of 3, and expecting another child. I am pregnant. I just recently left a toxic relationship and am currently trying to start over from scratch. Everything I owned got left behind, minus a change of clothes.
I am staying at a shelter with my two daughters, my son is at Vanier.
I just recently got custody of my eldest daughter, and have been working on getting custody of my son. And now, I will have to open a new case regarding my baby daughter.

Anyways, my list…

– Queen Size Mattress, boxspring, and bed frame
– 2 single beds and mattresses

– Crib and mattress

 -Toddler bed

– bassinet

– Kitchen table and chairs

– couch

– 5 dressers

– microwave

– coffee table

– curtains and curtain rods

– shower curtain
– Bed sheets, blankets and pillowcases (queen size, single, and crib)

– pillows
– pots and pans

– plates and bowls
– utensils

– cups, glasses, mugs
– coffee machine

– vacuum
– broom

– mop and bucket
– shovel

– push mower
– maternity clothes (Size L)

– women’s clothes (size M-L, 13+)
– girls clothes size 12-14

– Men’s clothes (size L)
– Girls clothes (size 18month-2T)

– Gender Neutral NB – 6 month clothes
– Excersaucer or Jumper

– Bouncey chair
– Baby Carrier

– Infant Car Seat

– Double Stroller 

– Tummy Time mat

– Rocking chair
– Dish cloths and Towels
– Bath Towels

– Baby Battles
– Metal Strainer (I use for sterilizing)

– Blender ( to make my own baby food)
– Electric Kettle

– Baby bottles and Sippy Cups
EXTRAS
– Books
– TV
– DVD Player
– DVDS – Children movies
– Home Décor

If you have any of those items that you would be willing to donate, you’re awesome! And miigwech! E-mail: pshannon@hotmail.ca

Note: You must live in London, ON, or the surrounding area to donate items

Another way to help our family start over is to donate financially, if you can. A little goes a long ways, and maybe I’ll be able to purchase some of the items listed above.

Thanks for reading, your help would mean a lot.

Peace and Love – Pooks

“Noone is useless in this world who lightens the burdens of another”

– Charles Dickens

Leave a Reply

