Gossip in the Courtroom

I know I have not written anything in awhile, let alone paint. My focus has been on Palestine a lot lately.

So, let’s temporarily bring my perspective back in rather than expand out there around the globe. And bring my focus back to my life for a moment. Drawing my perspective back in from the collective, and back to me. From the absolute perspective, back to the avatar perspective. 

Hello. Long time no see.

It has been brought to my attention that there’s another court case trying to drag me in. This one is a little more personal though. As in that I do have strings attached to the people involved.  Hence why I tweeted the following…

A friend told me that my name is being brought up in the case, and that I am being slandered in court. Also that claims are being made to the judge by the accused that they are getting regular access to the kids.

As mentioned in that tweet, those claims are false. There has been no contact since his arrest in August 2023. As in physical in person.  However, the last time there was any contact, minus his letters from jail that I never responded to, was on November 12th when I responded to a voice message that he left from another number. He was asking to see the kids, but there’s been a no access order put in place until he deals with his criminal court case, and we can figure out how to go forward from there.

Anyways, my friend says the victims lawyer believes that I have “switched sides”, and may come after me. It’s actually the victim that thinks that. And they are being paranoid.

Mind you, I do not speak with the victim either anymore because she chose to call me a meth head. And if she wants to believe the smear campaign that the accused has spread about me, then she isn’t worth my time either.

And trying to reach me through a common friend, just because she suddenly needs me now. That’s basically using someone.  Another thing she accused me of.

As the accused has said to me in the text messages on November 12th, this is between her and him. And as Victim Services have told me many times, I am not the victim… at least not directly. Even though this is the accused second relationship where he has used someone to try to take the kids from my care. And judging by his charges,  he’ll take desperate and immense action to do so.

Anyway, I can’t say that I am surprised that the accused is lying in court and to the judge. However, his claims of visitations can easily be debunked. The jail keeps a record of all visitors,  and has them sign in. I can guarantee that my name will not be found in those records because I have not been there to visit, nor have the kids.

I do however find it amusing how he went from begging, apologizing, and pleading for help in his letters to reverting back to trash talking me when he got out. He’s very two-faced. But expected. And it wouldn’t surprise me the slightest if my name is being dragged in the mud in court by him and/or the victim. Their whole relationship was a sham in order to attempt to gain full custody of the children. Like I said, this is the second time. However, the other woman was fortunate enough to leave that relationship before things turned ugly as they had with the victim.

From my understanding,  the victim started to catch on that  everything the accused was claiming about me was a lie. I appreciate that she stuck up for me, and questioned him rationally,  but at the cost came abuse. And I am sorry that she got dragged into his scheme of custody because apparently our joint custody agreement wasn’t good enough for him. He became obsessed with wanting to screw me over instead of work with me co-operatively.

His mental health is in question, there is speculation that he could be schizophrenic.  Because we would co-parent fine in between his relationships. But as soon as he’s in a relationship, it’s right back to plotting for full custody and problems such as harassment would arise. However,  according to the accused, he says that the victim basically wanted him to ditch the children and I for her. Even though this is the second time he’s gotten into a relationship for the purpose of gaining custody. 

The accused is a pathological liar to the extent that they believe their own lies that they make up. And it comes across as extremely delusional.  The accused believes that he is ex-military soldier, and he also believes he is a biker. Both claims are false, and the medals he shows off that he claims are from being in Pakistan,  are actually Vietnam metals that he picked up from a thrift shop.

And like he did with the previous girlfriend before the victim, he accused me of being jealous,  which was far from the truth. I couldn’t care who he’s dating. The fact that I don’t, and it doesn’t get the reaction he wants (he wants women fighting over him), probably ruffled his feathers more so.

Honestly,  I don’t think getting into relationships with motives to get back at your ex is very wise at all. In fact its inevitable to blow up in your face if it’s not a sincere loving relationship.  Using women just to gain custody is hurtful to those women to begin with. Let alone getting into relationships and that evolve around your ex. To the point that all you talk about to your partner is your ex. That’s not exactly a healthy relationship to say the least.

Anyways,  as I’ve said before, the case doesn’t involve me. Even though it kind of does when it comes to his motive behind it all. The case is between the victim and the accused. I would rather not get involved,  but if it comes down to it, and I must, then I will. However, I don’t think I am needed. There’s enough evidence and witnesses against the accused. Especially since the last offense wasn’t the first. He’s dug himself quite a hole, and if he’s lying in court as I am being told that he is, then he’s just digging that hole deeper. His lies will sink his ship just as it did last time.

The accused and I have our own case in family court, which has been postponed to October because he failed to attend. For someone who goes to extreme measures (temporarily disabling and attempted murder on the victim) “for custody” supposedly. Missing a family court date reflects negatively on the accused. It’s not about the kids, and it’s about hurting and getting back at me. Truly psychotic.

Anyways, just some back story behind that tweet. Even though I shouldn’t have to explain myself but I do anyway. It’s another court case that I may or may not get dragged into.

The victim and I may not be talking anymore. But it doesn’t mean that I don’t want her to be able to get through this. She does deserve justice. She could have been killed, just as her doctors have said. She deserves to heal. She deserves to feel safe again. No one deserves what he has done to her. I’ve seen pictures. I’ve spoken to her. At first when speaking to her, she couldn’t talk without bursting into tears. She’s been severely traumatized. But at least I was able to make her laugh again.

I do wish her the best. But I don’t think keeping in touch with me is a good idea. In order for her to move on, that includes the kids and I not being in the picture as a constant reminder. All ties to the accused can and should be cut off. The accused is the father of my kids, that cannot be changed.  However, there will come a time where I will have to figure out how we can move forward safely. That will include determining if co-parenting is even possible anymore. I trust that my family lawyer will come up with the best solution to keep the children’s safety a priority.  Whatever that solution may be. Even though there is that possibility that the accused could be put away for a very long time. And based off everything I’ve seen (pictures), and the things I’ve heard, it looks like things may be leaning towards the possibility that he could be away for a long time. But only the judge gets the final say. So yeah, everything is still up in the air of uncertainty and waiting.

Lying to a judge can come with some serious consequences.  On top of the breach and numerous charges. It’s not looking so bright for the accused, to say the least.

In the end, basically,  what he had was pretty good. Joint custody and visits every weekend.  I think that it was stupid to throw that all away because he was ungrateful for the time he had. There are fathers out there fighting to get anything remotely close to that.

According to the victim, he got it in his head that I was going to run off with the kids. But it was something I talked to him about, and he made it seem like he was on board and that he would come with. But I guess his drunk  co-workers filled his head with the idea that I was going to take off with the kids without him. So he began plotting on how to take the kids with his girlfriends help. I guess he was even getting the kids passports. So yeah, the very thing he was accusing me of, he was actually attempting to accomplish.

But whatever. He’s back in jail after breaching his conditions.  Life has moved on and will continue to move on.

Peace and love! – Pooks