Impersonation

I’m just going to put this here, and kind of spread the word…

I just think I need to clear that up. I don’t use dating apps. In fact, I haven’t been dating or seeking a relationship for years.

The only apps I do use are the X, Instagram,  Facebook,  Redz,  and WordPress.  All not for dating purposes.  Just to share whatever. My art, my poetry, my family, my opinion or other creative endeavors,  or things about my life.

With that being said… admirer or hater…

If this impersonater is someone actually seeking a relationship, just be yourself. I mean, it’s already going to blow up in your face by being a lie. No one wants to be deceived.

And that seems to be a huge problem in this city. Something I noticed is that a lot of people pretend to be things they are not. From my experience,  I had exes claim to be H.A Bikers. They’re not. Or… pretend to be ex-military. They’re not. You even hear about people pretending to be an MMA like it’s the latest trend. And all these lies blow up in their faces every single time. Maybe try to be yourselves, and maybe your relationships will actually last. People appreciate honesty.

Be real with yourself, and be real with others. Because eventually your made-up fairytales will crumble. They always do. So rather than wasting time, and causing unnecessary pain and suffering,  be you. And be proud of you.

However, if that’s not the case, and it’s just haters trying to stir shit up. Grow up. That’s really pathetic. And it makes you look like a bitter human being with no life. Very sad, and pathetic. Go take a walk or something. Go meet people. Do something productive.  This is stupid.

Anyways, just thought I better share that right away before people get the wrong idea.  It’s not me. I’m not looking to date. Nor do I have the time to. That seems like a luxury I don’t have.

Peace and love! – Pooks